Locals urged to nominate valuable individuals

Tatiara District Council has urged Tatiara locals to nominate worthy individuals for this year's South Australian Community Achievement Awards.

The South Australian Community Achievement Awards are designed to encourage, acknowledge and reward the valuable contributions individuals, communities and businesses are making throughout South Australia.

There are multiple categories that an individual can nominate for, they include:

  • Breakthrough Mental Health Research Foundation Innovation in Mental Health, Social and Emotional Wellbeing Award
  • Carers SA Carer Achievement Award
  • Community Centres SA The Loneliness Cure Award
  • Flinders University Rural and Remote Health Regional Achievement Award
  • Jones Harley Toole Community Road Safety Award
  • Minister for Innovation and Skills Small Business Achievement Award
  • Prime Super Agricultural Innovation Award
  • Prime Super Employer Excellence in Aged Care Award
  • Ricoh Australia Customer Service Award
  • Rural Doctors Workforce Agency Rural Community Health and Wellbeing Award
  • TAFE SA Community Education Award
  • Woolworths Sports in the Community Award

To find out more about the awards, visit https://bit.ly/2tGi1tB